#1 upendar

upendar

Level 1

• Members
  • Level
  • 6 points
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 August 2011 - 01:08 PM

When ever I am trying to edit my profile picture or adding photo's to my album as a default user I'm getting this error "Private Page: You Don't have permission to view this private page".But in admin level I can access all the pages, Please help me as I'm new to social engine.

#2 upendar

upendar

Level 1

• Members
  • Level
  • 6 points
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 August 2011 - 12:11 PM

please tell me how to give permissions to default users for editing my profile picture or adding photo's to my album and sending messages

#3 SOLID

SOLID

Level 4

• Members
  • Level
  • 93 points
  • 196 posts
    • Software:SE 4.8.x

Users Awards

Posted 06 August 2011 - 07:55 AM

adding photos to an album? as in the album mod? if so, i don't use that but you should be able to access the member level settings by navigating to "plugins > albums (or w/e the mod is called) > member level settings"

look for permissions like "Allow Viewing of Albums?", "Allow Uploading of Albums?" etc. Make sure you're on the regular member level when you're modifying your settings and while you're there, select permissions for all of your member levels according to your needs.

hope this helps.

Edited by SOLID, 06 August 2011 - 07:57 AM.

My SE4 Services:
-Mod cloning/duplication
-Mod/plugin customizations/integrations
-Profile field looping (Pulling database information from profiles (or anywhere) and placing it anywhere on the site)
-vBulletin 3 to SE4 (members, forums & threads)
-Mobile site design/customizations
-Mobile site mod integrations (Albums, Articles, Music, ANYTHING!) (HE Mobile)
-Custom theme integration
-Troubleshooting

My SE3 Services:
-Profile field looping (Pulling database information from profiles (or anywhere) and placing it anywhere on the site)
-Mobile site design/customizations
-Custom theme integration
-Troubleshooting

My free SEF Services: