Nagbhushan

Level 1

• Members
  • Level
  • 1 points
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:54 AM

Hi All,

I started learning SE recently. I want to know how to write our own module. I have create the module package & installed it.
I want to know how to display the data that gets inserted from front end in the admin panel.

I have checked the Advanced Event modules, but no clues of how that is integrated into the admin, what are steps that should be followed to do this.

I want to know all the basics of writing a module for both front end & administration panel.

e.g:-
If i am creating my company stores listing page, I should be able to insert it into databse from front end and should also be able to display it in the backend i.e admin for editing or deleting it by admin.

Please help me in achieving this ASAP.

regards,
NB

#2 SPQR

SPQR

Blue Team Mike 1

• Banned
  • Level
  • 1,511 points
  • 979 posts
    • Software:SE 4.5.x

Users Awards

Posted 19 February 2013 - 11:26 PM

Writing whole New Module, from scratch, is very complex work. Also time-consuming job, so if you already don't have pretty much experiences with php and SE, give up. We mess with SE almost 3 yrs now, and not yet capable for constructing whole new module(s)...

#3 ChanceTrahan

ChanceTrahan

Level 4

• Banned
  • Level
  • 83 points
  • 200 posts
    • Software:SE 4.5.x

Posted 05 June 2013 - 01:18 PM

That's not a very encouraging reply, DO NOT GIVE UP.

Take other plugins and gut them. Study the plugin codes enough times until you can understand what you need.